The Community Foundation of the Northern Shenandoah Valley (CFNSV) recently elected officers for one year terms beginning January 1, 2021.

Cary M Craig, Jr. will serve as President; Kathy Kanter will serve as Vice President; Peter Heerwagen will serve as Secretary, and Darcus Breneman will assume the role of Treasurer. In addition to the Officers, three persons were selected for new terms on the Foundation’s Board of Directors. Julia Connell, Bret Hrbek, James Imoh and Joyce Ray will begin terms as Directors on January 1.

Established in 2001, the Community Foundation of the Northern Shenandoah Valley (CFNSV) is a tax-exempt public charity that strengthens the local community, including the city of Winchester and the counties of Clarke, Frederick and Warren, by enabling donors to create charitable funds that address a wide range of interests. Today, the CFNSV is comprised of 134 diverse funds with investments now exceeding $9.1 million. The CFNSV has returned more than $1.87 million to the community in grants, scholarships, and pass-through funds. 

For additional information contact Larry Weiss at 540-869-6776 or

Pin It on Pinterest